Grrr, moody Shed

It’s been a long while since I’ve done any kind of self portrait. I tend not to do them, mainly cus I don’t really know what sort of picture I want to take. I’m not a moody person, but I can’t seem to get a good shot of me trying to smile. I just look like I need a shit, or want to be somewhere else, itching to leave and wipe the smile from my obvious face. So, I end up looking at the camera straight, and seeing what it looks like.

As it turns out, I look pretty miserable. Although, in this case I look kinda raggy as I was having a lazy day, so looking a bit moody seemed to fit.

me (click to view on black)

me (click to view on black)

It’s pretty clear that I need a haircut, but Josephine insists she likes my hair longer, so I’m going to keep it for a bit longer.

Tried some new textures out on this one too (there are 2 on there), and also a new grunge set I found the other day. I quite like the washed out colours, reminds me very much of Skeletal Mess. Google for him if you don’t know who I mean, he goes some very cool / dark stuff.

Grrr moody Shed.

~ by the2percent on February 23, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
