Pixel Style Concept Art #1

So, I’ve been working away on a new style for a chap I know called PiXel from the Multiplay community, who does various club promotions and music in Moscow. He wanted a style from which he could get posters and t-shirts created, so I started working on something that would reflect music / club style posters, that could easily be translated into similar designs for other things, like t-shirts.

Anyway this is my first fully produced poster, and luckily he loves it!

Pixel Style Concept Art #1 (click to enlarge)

Pixel Style Concept Art #1 (click to enlarge)

I think I might have to get this printed up myself on A2, I think it would look great in a frame on the wall of my study!

Whoop, featured on Abduzeedo in Daily Inspiration 719! *\o/* Awesome, thanks guys!

~ by the2percent on January 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
