rome was not built in a suit

rome was not built in a suit (click to enlarge)

rome was not built in a suit (click to enlarge)

I really love this quote. I have no idea where it came from, or who said it, but I remember seeing it on a typographic poster a few months ago and thinking that it was awesome. Its quite fitting for me too, as I only have 16 days left of my job where I have to wear a suit to work, and I start my new job where I can wear much more comfortable clothing ;D

I decided to go for something a bit more retro with this one. In the begining it was quite grungy, with a lot of damage being done to the textures and the font, but in the end I felt it needed to be cleaner in order to get its point across more effectively. Iv done quite a lot of graphical art lately as opposed to photography, but hopefully my next few posts will be from some of the photo’s I took while I was out and about in the New Forest a couple of weeks ago. There will be plenty more of them in the future ;)

~ by the2percent on July 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
