i just needed my own space

It is of concern how quickly I managed to outgrow my Twitter feed. I didn’t even know it was happening. The situation crept up on me like a friggin ninja in the night, with the sole intention of ripping the proverbial rug from under my feet.

I mean, it was a getting a tad excessive. I kept finding amazing photography and brilliant tutorials that I wanted to post, but held myself back with the fear that I would be bombarding people’s desktops with my inane drivel. It wasn’t until I dared look at facebook one evening, having forgot that I had linked in my Twitter feed to my status updates, that the true horror of my addiction was realized; my face was everywhere, broadcast to all my contacts whether they appreciated the quality of the posts (lol) or not. It was quite depressing.

And so I created this. This haven; my place of spam for all the things I find in the world interesting enough to photograph, which lets be honest is just about anything. This shall be the place where I can spam in peace and harmony, without fear of repression, of judgement, of ridicule! Ok well mybe not that last one.

the2percent that make it

the2percent that make it

Welcome to the 2% that make it.

~ by the2percent on March 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
